Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Grinnell-Newburg CSD

District

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Operations

The Grinnell-Newburg School District strives to facilitate quality educations in every aspect of our students educational experiences.  All of our staff who support the day-to-day operations of all of our facilities and processes take great pride in the special work they do for each of our students. 

The operations of our school district are supported by the following departments:

Technology
1333 Sunset St, Grinnell, IA 50112
Director: Amy Harmsen  amy.harmsen@grinnell-k12.org
Have a general tech question?  tech@grinnell-k12.org
The technology department does not currently have a phone line.  The best way to reach the technology director is via email.
 
Transportation  641-236-2715
1524 Garfield Ave, Grinnell, IA 50112
Director: Bill Ahrens  bill.ahrens@grinnell-k12.org
Assistant Director: Chris Astelle  chris.astelle@grinnell-k12.org
 
Nutrition  641-236-2668
1333 Sunset St, Grinnell, IA 50112
Director: Carrie Nachazel  carrie.nachazel@grinnell-k12.org
 
Head Cooks:
High School - Kim Sieck  kim.sieck@grinnell-k12.org
Middle School - Callie Austin  callie.austin@grinnell-k12.org
Davis Elementary - Marjena Sloan  marjena.sloan@grinnell-k12.org
Fairview Elementary - Janelle Graff  janelle.graff@grinnell-k12.org
Bailey Park - Judy Mitchell  judy.mitchell@grinnell-k12.org
 
Maintenance   641-236-2750
1333 Sunset St, Grinnell, IA, 50112
Director: Shawn Edelen  shawn.edelen@grinnell-k12.org
 
Head Custodians:
Bailey Park Elementary - Rod Boggess  rod.boggess@grinnell-k12.org
Fairview Elementary -  Andre Versendaal  andre.versendaal@grinnell-k12.org
Davis Elementary  - Bruce Hidlebaugh  bruce.hidlebaugh@grinnell-k12.org
Middle School  - JD Barnes  jd.barnes@grinnell-k12.org
High School - Tim Schultz  tim.schultz@grinnell-k12.org