Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Grinnell-Newburg CSD

Grinnell-Newburg High School

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

GHS Daily Announcements

GHS Announcements

Friday, May 26, 2017


MISC

GHS is once again offering a summer school program to assist students in the recovery of credits they may have lost during the regular school year for various reasons.  Please see letter previously attached and on our website.


Meningitis vaccination for 2017/18 students:  Iowa law now requires all students who will be enrolling in 7th and 12th grades (beginning with the 2017/18 school year), to receive a meningococcal vaccine prior to the first day of school.   There is no grace period to get the vaccination after the start of school.  Any student entering 12th grade (born after 9/15/1999) and does not have the required vaccination or a certified exemption on file with the school, will be UNABLE TO START SCHOOL IN THE 2017/18 SCHOOL YEAR. Vaccinations can be received by making an appointment with your local family doctor’s office or through Grinnell Public Health at 236-2385. Further information can be found on the G-N CSD website located under the Parents & Students/Health Information tab.


ATHLETICS

​~ Baseball - HOME - JV @ 5:30 - Varsity @ 7:30

​SATURDAY:

~ Baseball @ BGM - Varsity - 10:00am. Bus leaves at 8:30.

~ Softball @ Williamsburg - Varsity Tournament. Bus leaves at 7:15. ​


GHS - BGM Girls Soccer: Grinnell defeated Carlilise 1 to 0 in the first round of regionals. Abby Reding had the winner, assisted by sienna Durr. Next match is against CCA.


Lucas Scherf will compete in the Class 3A State Golf meet today and Saturday.  You can see an interview that was on Ch. 5 about Lucas here:  http://www.weareiowa.com/sports/local-sports/lucas-scherf-is-eyeing-a-place-in-grinnell-tigers-golf-history/721334217

 
CROSS COUNTRY MEETING TODAY IN COACH EDSEN'S ROOM AFTER SCHOOL. 


Attention Tiger Fans:  Grinnell Athletic Department has a new app to help promote our events. Search Grinnell Tigers on App Store and Google Play and start getting rewarded! The 100th person to download the app before the end of the year will win a $25 gift card sponsored by SuperFanU.


COUNSELING OFFICE

​Ambassador Applications

Juniors & Sophomores......It's the time of year to be thinking about replacing the Senior Ambassadors for next year. They have provided wonderful leadership! Attached is an Ambassador Application if you are interested in applying.  If you are already an Ambassador, you do not need to reapply.  Applications will be due by the last day of school.  You will receive a letter in June indicating whether you were chosen or not. 


CLUBS/ACTIVITIES

The OUTDOOR PROGRAM will be hosting a cookout and kayaking event on the last day of school, June 1 from 1:00 pm until 3:00 pm at Rock Creek Beach area.  We will also have slack lines to try as well as other activities. Lunch will be served and there is no cost. If interested please sign up outside Ms. Meyer's room. All are welcome!

 

 

 

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Monday, May 22, 2017

Ambassador Application

Friday, May 19, 2017

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

Friday, May 12, 2017

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Summer School Letter 2017

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Monday, May 8, 2017

Friday, May 5, 2017

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Friday, April 28, 2017

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Monday, April 24, 2017

Friday, April 21, 2017

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Monday, April 17, 2017

Friday, April 14, 2017

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Friday, April 7, 2017

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017