Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Grinnell-Newburg CSD

Grinnell-Newburg High School

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

GHS Daily Announcements

GHS Announcements

Thursday, April 19, 2018

 

MISC

Senior Class Items:

Motto: “We didn’t realize we were making memories, we just knew we were having fun” ~Winnie the Pooh

Flower: Sunflower

Color: Orange and black

Song: " Seasons of Love" (from Rent the musical)

 

2018 GHS Color Guard Information: The Grinnell High School Marching Band will be holding tryouts for the 2018 Color Guard.  The Color Guard, also know as the “flags”, adds a visual aspect to the band’s performance with flags and other props and dance routines.  Practices for the tryouts will be held before school Tuesday, April 24th through Friday, April 27.  Tryouts will be held on Saturday, April 28th at 8:00 a.m.  Please email Mr. Dressler at levi.dressler@grinnell-k12.org to let him know of your intent to audition.  Please meet in the Grinnell High School Band Room at 6:50 a.m. starting April 24th for the practice sessions.  All current 9th through 11th grade students are eligible to audition.  Anyone needing more information about the 2018 Color Guard is asked to see or email Mr. Dressler.

 

Prom T-Shirts will be distributed today during lunch.

 

Tuxes are in at Brown's Shoes.  Everyone who ordered should stop by to try on this week.

 

The sheet is now in the office for you to sign up out-of-town Prom dates.

 

Prom formal photos will be Saturday 7 pm until 10:30 pm in the high school media center.  Picture order forms can be printed online:  http://coryhallphoto.com/Prom-order-B.pdf or are in the GHS office.  For questions, contact Cory Hall Photography, 641-236-3741.

 

On April 21st, the Prom dance will be in the Steve Kriegel Gym starting at 9:00 following the promenade at 8:00.  You will be able to purchase your dance tickets for $10.00 each on Wednesday the 18th through Friday the 20th during all three lunch periods.

 

Prom dinner tickets will be sold during all three lunch periods Wednesday through Friday.  They are $20 per person.

 

Juniors, Seniors and Parents:  Please help us decorate for Prom on Thursday, April 19 - 3:30-7pm and Friday, April 20 - 3:30-7pm.  If you are able to help it would be greatly appreciated!  Any questions, please contact Shelly Lacina at shelly.lacina@grinnell-k12.org or Kasandra Moore at kasandra.christina@grinnell-k12.org.  We are looking forward to seeing you and having your help decorating to make the night special!  You will need to use the West Doors on the West side of the school building (closest to the Auditorium).

 

ATHLETICS

Boys Golf - 4:15 @ Oskaloosa Golf Course

Girls Tennis - 4:15 HOME

Boys Tennis - 4:15 @ Indianola. Bus leaves at 2:30. Dimisss Team at 2:15.

Boys & Girls Track & Field - 4:30 @ Newton - HA Lynn Stadium. Buses leave at 2:45. Dismiss Teams at 2:30. 

Boys Soccer - 5:30 @ Pella HS. Bus leaves at 3:45.

 

COUNSELING OFFICE

Dual Credit Registration for Fall - If you are taking a dual credit class at Iowa Valley-Grinnell or at Grinnell HS in the fall, you need to fill out the Registration Form Friday, April 20. An Iowa Valley representative will be here until noon. 

 

CLUBS/ACTIVITIES

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

 

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

 

Monday, April 16, 2018

 

Friday, April 13, 2018

 

Thursday, April 12. 2018

 

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

 

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

 

Monday, April 9, 2018

 

Friday, April 6, 2018

 

Thursday, April 5, 2018

 

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

 

Girls Soccer order form

 

IGHSAU Scholarship

 

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

 

Friday, March 23, 2018

 

Thursday. March 22, 2018

 

Fundraiser Flyer

 

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

 

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

 

Grinnell Lions Scholarship

 

Monday, March 19, 2018

 

Friday, March 16, 2018

 

Thursday, March 15, 2018

 

Monday, March 12, 2018

 

Friday, March 9, 2018

 

Thursday, March 8, 2018

 

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

 

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

 

Friday, March 2, 2018

 

Thursday, March 1, 2018