Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Grinnell-Newburg CSD

Grinnell-Newburg High School

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

GHS Daily Announcements

GHS Announcements

Monday, January 22, 2018

 

 

MISC

The Media Center will be closed during periods 2, 3, 5 and 6 today through Wednesday.

 

Winter Whirl is Saturday, January 27 at 9:00 p.m. at the High School.  All detentions must be served before attending.  If a student is bringing a non-GHS guest, they must be signed up in the office prior to the dance.

 

To celebrate National Children’s Dental Health Month in February, there will be a FREE dental clinic for children ages 3-18 years old on Friday, February 2nd from 7:30am to 3:30pm​ put on by the local Poweshiek County Dental Coalition. This is a no-school day for Grinnell students.  The clinic is for those who have Medicaid/Title 19 or no insurance. An appointment must be made at one of the local dental offices before January 26th by calling Dental Associates in Grinnell at 641-236-6174, Family Dentistry in Grinnell at 641-236-6169, Family Dentistry in Montezuma at 641-623-2013, or Family Dentistry in Victor at 319-647-2141. Appointments will be scheduled on a first come first served basis. A parent/guardian is encouraged to attend the clinic with the child, although if cannot a consent form must be completed at the office prior to the clinic day. There is also FREE brunch after the dental appointment for those who attend the clinic day. 

 

ATHLETICS

There will be a Girls Track & Field sign up meeting right after school on Wednesday, January 24th with Coach McDermott and Coach Schultz in Mr. Skillern's room.  Room #51.

 

There will be a baseball meeting for all 9th-12th graders this Sunday at 2:00 in the auditorium.

 

The boys swim team finished in 3rd place Saturday at the Indianola Inviational.

Logan Strawser took 1st place in the 100 Freestyle.

Nick Jacobson took 3rd place in the 50 Freestyle. 

The 200 Medley Relay (Durr, L Strawser, Werner, Jacobson) took 2nd place. 

The 400 Freestyle Relay (L Strawser, Werner, Durr, Rose) took 2nd place

The 200 Freestyle Relay (Jacobson, Werner, Durr, L Strawser) took 3rd place. 

 

Score from Friday night’s varsity boys basketball game- Pella 72 and Grinnell 40. 

 

JV girls lost to Pella 66-53.  

 

COUNSELING OFFICE

 

CLUBS/ACTIVITIES

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, January 19, 2017

 

Thursday, January 18, 2018

 

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

 

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

 

Monday, January 15, 2018

 

Friday, January 12, 2018

 

Thursday, January 11, 2018

 

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

 

Dental Clinic Flier

 

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

 

Friday, January 5, 2018

 

Thursday, January 4, 2018

 

Friday, December 22, 2017

 

Thursday, December 21, 2017

 

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

 

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

 

Monday, December 18, 2017

 

Friday, December 15, 2017

 

Thursday, December 14, 2017

 

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

 

GHS Basketball Order Form

 

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

 

Monday, December 11, 2017

 

Friday, December 8, 2017

 

2018 Iowa School Counselor Association Senior Scholarship

 

Thursday, December 7, 2017

 

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

 

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

 

Certificate of Dental Screening Exemption

 

Certificate of Dental Screening

 

Dental Screening Opt-Out Consent Form

 

Monday, December 4, 2017

 

Friday, December 1, 2017