Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Grinnell-Newburg CSD

Grinnell-Newburg High School

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

GHS Daily Announcements

GHS Announcements

Thursday, June 6, 2019

                                                                                           

MISC

Today’s schedule: 2nd Period (8:30-10:00), 4th Period (10:15-11:45).  Students may turn in their laptops to the Media Center from 7:30 to 1:00 (after their last final).  Noon dismissal.

 

SPAIN TRIP INFORMATION:  Spots on the tour are still available.  We currently have 14 individuals signed-up but do have room for more.  Click on the link below to browse our tour information (where we will go, when we will go, payment/sign-up information, cancellation fees/requirements, etc.).  Trip price includes:  round-trip plane tickets, lodging, transportation, and two meals per day.  Additional financial responsibilities not included in the trip price include:  passport purchase, one meal per-day, souvenirs, tipping.  Any questions can be directed towards danielle.mcdonough@grinnell-k12.org. Tour link: www.eftours.com/2155266zn

 

Meningitis vaccination for 2019/20 seniors:  Iowa law now requires all students enrolling in 12th grade to receive a meningococcal vaccine (MCV4) prior to the first day of school.   Any student entering 12th grade who does not have proof of a meningococcal vaccination after the age of 16, or a certified exemption (religious or medical) on file with the school, will be UNABLE TO START SCHOOL IN THE 2019/20 SCHOOL YEAR.  Vaccinations can be received by making an appointment with your local family doctor or through Grinnell Public Health at 236-2385.

 

With summer right around the corner, it’s time to think about keeping children eating healthy while school is out. Grinnell-Newburg Community School District provides free meals to children during the summer.  The summer meals will be served at the Davis Elementary cafeteria, Monday through Friday from June 10th to August 2nd.  Breakfast will be served from 7:45 am to 8:30 am.  Lunch will be from 11:00 am to 12:30 pm.  There are no income requirements or registration.  Any child, ages 1-18 may come to eat for free.  Each year, the United States Department of Agriculture partners with local organizations like Grinnell-Newburg Community School District to provide free meals to children when school is out for the summer.  Adults can eat breakfast $2.25 and lunch for $3.75 at Davis Elementary.  Please see our flier for more details and info about a lunch on Thursdays at Willow Court.  USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer. 

 

ATHLETICS

Softball JV/V vs North Mahaska- 5:30PM.

 

Friday 6/7

Baseball JV/V vs Benton Community- 5:30PM

 

Please sign up to help with concessions at 9th Grade Baseball and Softball Tournament at

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/4090c48afa62aa4fd0-20191 

 

COUNSELING OFFICE

 

CLUBS/ACTIVITIES


 

 

 

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Monday, June 3, 2019

Friday, May 31, 2019

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Summer feeding program flier

 

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

 

Friday, May 24, 2019

 

State tennis order form

 

Thursday, May 23, 2019

 

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

 

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

 

Monday, May 20, 2019

 

Friday, May 17, 2019

 

Thursday, May 16, 2019

 

2019 State TShirt form

 

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

 

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

 

Monday, May 13, 2019

 

Friday, May 10, 2019

 

Thursday, May 9, 2019

 

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

 

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

 

Monday, May 6, 2019

 

Wednesday, May 1, 2019