Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Grinnell-Newburg CSD

Grinnell-Newburg Middle School

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Middle School Staff

 

Office Staff
Name Email  

Sara Hegg-Dunne, Principal

 

 

 

 

 

sara.hegg-dunne@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Damian Imhoff, Behavior Interventionist

 

 

 

 

 

damian.imhoff@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Tom Dayton, Behavior Interventionist

 

 

 

 

 

tom.dayton@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Casey McDermott, Counselor (5-6)

 

 

 

 

 

casey.mcdermott@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Paula Simon, Counselor (7-8)

 

 

 

 

 

paula.simon@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Amy Miller, Social Worker

 

amy.miller@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Tony Stenberg, Attendance Liason

                      Family Engagement Specialist

tony.stenberg@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Lisa Leris, Nurse

 

 

 

 

 

lisa.leris@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Teresa Hawk, Administrative Assistant

 

 

 

 

 

teresa.hawk@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Laura Martin, Administrative Assistant

 

 

 

 

 

laura.martin@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

5th Grade Teachers

Nicole James

 

 

 

 

 

nicole.james@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Lisa Cirks, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

lisa.cirks@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Karen Robbins, Social Studies

 

 

 

 

 

karen.robbins@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Paula Rudolph, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

paula.rudolph@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Jill Wagner, Math

 

 

 

 

 

jill.wagner@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

6th Grade Teachers

 Jill Hollingsworth, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

jill.hollingsworth@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Rebecca Davis, Social Studies

 

 

 

 

 

rebecca.davis@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

     

 Carly Sis, Science

 

 

 

 

 

carly.sis@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Meaghan Hunter, Math

 

 

 

 

 

meaghan.hunter@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

7th Grade Teachers

 Parker Koester, Social Studies

 

 

 

 

 

 parker.koester@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Josh Ellis, Science

 

 

 

 

 

 josh.ellis@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Heather Moore, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 heather.moore@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Jen Culham, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 jen.culham@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Marsha Schultz, Math

 

 

 

 

 

 marsha.schultz@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

8th Grade Teachers

 Shannon Banfield, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

shannon.banfield@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Erin Darrah, Math

 

 

 

 

 

 erin.darrah@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Jill Hulsing, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 jill.hulsing@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Stacy DeCoster, Science

 

 

 

 

 

stacy.decoster@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Rob Gibson, Social Studies

 

 

 

 

 

rob.gibson@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Support Staff

Jeanine Link, Music

 

 

 

 

 

jeanine.link@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Carlos Gallegos, ELL, Spanish (8)

 

carlos.gallegos@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

Aaron Backlin, Spanish (5-6)

 

aaron.backlin@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Danielle McDonough, Spanish (5-6)

 

danielle.mcdonough@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Tori Jorgensen, Physical Education

 

 

 

 

 

tori.jorgensen@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Karen Fausett, Special Education

 

 

 

 

 

karen.fausett@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Darius Payvandi, Special Education

 

 

 

 

 

darius.payvandi@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Karla Stewart, Special Education

 

 

 

 

 

karla.stewart@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Jill Harris, Music and Project Lead the Way

 

 

 

 

 

jill.harris@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Nicole Ellis, Special Education

 

 

 

 

 

nicole.ellis@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Chelsey Kolpin, Media Specialist

 

chelsey.kolpin@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Deven Menninga, Family Consumer Science

 

 

 

 

 

deven.menninga@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Nancy Beall, Special Education

 

nancy.beall@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Aaron Shipley, Physical Education

 

aaron.shipley@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Gina Beck, TAG Coordinator 5th & 6th

 

gina.beck@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Adam Van Arkel, Band

 

 

 

 

 

adam.vanarkel@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Emily Van Arkel, Band

 

 

 

 

 

emily.vanarkel@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Josh Wardenburg, Art

 

 

 

 

 

josh.wardenburg@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Paraprofessionals    

Abby Allen

 

 

 

 

 

abby.allen@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Shannon Brown-Garringer

 

shannon.garringer@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Renee Deitrich

 

 

 

 

 

renee.deitrich@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Becky Flanagan

 

rebecca.flanagan@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Kasandra Fraker

 

kasandra.christina@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Sara Nielsen

 

sara.nielsen@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Holly Lepley

 

 

 

 

 

holly.lepley@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Fay Maschmann

 

 

 

 

 

fay.maschmann@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Dee Mixdorf

 

 

 

 

 

dee.mixdorf@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Kayla RIchardson

 

 

 

 

 

kayla.richardson@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Shane Rose

 

 

 

 

 

shane.rose@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Rebecca Steiff

 

rebecca.steiff@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Karie Smith

 

 

 

 

 

karie.smith@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Lisa Spooner

 

 

 

 

 

lisa.spooner@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Micaela Wiley

 

 

 

 

 

micaela.wiley@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Technology Department

 

 

Amy Harmsen amy.harmsen@grinnell-k12.org

 

Tim Nunnikhoven tim.nunnikhoven@grinnell-k12.org  
Bill Gruman bill.gruman@grinnell-k12.org  
Custodians    
JD Barnes, Head Custodian jd.barnes@grinnell-k12.org  
Eric Dean eric.dean@grinnell-k12.org  
Bobbie Hatlestad bobbie.hatlestad@grinnell-k12.org  
Food Service Department    
Callie Austin, Head Cook callie.austin@grinnell-k12.org  
Sheila Campbell sheila.campbell@grinnell-k12.org  
Marcia Grosenbach marcia.grosenbach@grinnell-k12.org  
Barb Kline barb.kline@grinnell-k12.org  
Kathy Kriegel kathy.kriegel@grinnell-k12.org