Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Grinnell-Newburg CSD



Ajax Loading Image



The Grinnell-Newburg School District strives to facilitate quality educations in every aspect of our students educational experiences.  All of our staff who support the day-to-day operations of all of our facilities and processes take great pride in the special work they do for each of our students. 

The operations of our school district are supported by the following departments:

1333 Sunset St, Grinnell, IA 50112
Director: Amy Harmsen  amy.harmsen@grinnell-k12.org
Have a general tech question?  tech@grinnell-k12.org
The technology department does not currently have a phone line.  The best way to reach the technology director is via email.
Transportation  641-236-2715
1524 Garfield Ave, Grinnell, IA 50112
Director: Chris Astelle   chris.astelle@grinnell-k12.org
Assistant Director: JD Barnes   jd.barnes@grinnell-k12.org
Nutrition  641-236-2668
1333 Sunset St, Grinnell, IA 50112
Director: Carrie Nachazel  carrie.nachazel@grinnell-k12.org
Head Cooks:
High School - Kim Sieck  kim.sieck@grinnell-k12.org
Middle School - Karma Werner  karma.werner@grinnell-k12.org
Davis Elementary - Marjena Sloan  marjena.sloan@grinnell-k12.org
Fairview Elementary - Jennifer Russell  jennifer.russell@grinnell-k12.org
Bailey Park - Judy Mitchell  judy.mitchell@grinnell-k12.org
Maintenance   641-236-2720
1333 Sunset St, Grinnell, IA, 50112
Director: Shawn Edelen  shawn.edelen@grinnell-k12.org
Head Custodians:
Bailey Park Elementary - Rod Boggess  rod.boggess@grinnell-k12.org
Fairview Elementary -  Andre Versendaal  andre.versendaal@grinnell-k12.org
Davis Elementary  - Tim Schultz  tim.schultz@grinnell-k12.org
Middle School  - Eric Dean  eric.dean@grinnell-k12.org
High School - Larry Kline  larry.kline@grinnell-k12.org