Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Grinnell-Newburg CSD

District

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Operations

The Grinnell-Newburg School District strives to facilitate quality educations in every aspect of our students educational experiences.  All of our staff who support the day-to-day operations of all of our facilities and processes take great pride in the special work they do for each of our students. 

The operations of our school district are supported by the following departments:

Technology
1333 Sunset St, Grinnell, IA 50112
Director: Mindy Kostow mindy.kostow@grinnell-k12.org
Have a general tech question?  tech@grinnell-k12.org
The technology department does not currently have a phone line.  The best way to reach the technology director is via email.
 
Transportation  641-236-2715
1524 Garfield Ave, Grinnell, IA 50112
Director: Chris Astelle   chris.astelle@grinnell-k12.org
Assistant Director: JD Barnes   jd.barnes@grinnell-k12.org
 
Nutrition  641-236-2668
925 Broad St. Grinnell, Ia 50112
Director: Carrie Nachazel  carrie.nachazel@grinnell-k12.org
 
Head Cooks:
High School - Kim Sieck  kim.sieck@grinnell-k12.org
Middle School - Karma Werner  karma.werner@grinnell-k12.org
Davis Elementary - Marjena Sloan  marjena.sloan@grinnell-k12.org
Fairview Elementary - Leslie Mitchell  leslie.mitchell@grinnell-k12.org
Bailey Park - Judy Mitchell  judy.mitchell@grinnell-k12.org
 
Maintenance   641-236-2720
1333 Sunset St, Grinnell, IA, 50112
Director: Shawn Edelen  shawn.edelen@grinnell-k12.org
 
Head Custodians:
Bailey Park Elementary - Shawn Cox  shawn.cox@grinnell-k12.org
Fairview Elementary -  Troy Schilder  troy.schilder@grinnell-k12.org
Davis Elementary  - Mike Hoffstetter  mike.hoffstetter@grinnell-k12.org
Middle School  - Eric Dean  eric.dean@grinnell-k12.org
High School - Larry Kline  larry.kline@grinnell-k12.org