Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Grinnell-Newburg CSD

Grinnell-Newburg Middle School

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Middle School Staff

 

Office Staff
Name Email  

 

 

Clay Harrold, Principal

 

 

 

 

 

 

clay.harrold@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 Harrold

Nicole James, Assistant Principal

                        Student Success Director

 

 

 

 

 

 

nicole.james@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 James

 

Damian Imhoff, Student Success  Director

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

damian.imhoff@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Imhoff

Casey McDermott, Counselor (5-6)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

casey.mcdermott@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 McDermott

Paula Simon, Counselor (7-8)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

paula.simon@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Simon

 

Amy Miller, Social Worker

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

amy.miller@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Miller

 

Lisa Leris, Nurse

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

lisa.leris@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Leris

Teresa Hawk, Administrative Assistant

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

teresa.hawk@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Teresa Hawk

 

Laura Martin, Administrative Assistant

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

laura.martin@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Martin
5th Grade Faculty

Sarah Shull, Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

sarah.shull@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

shull  

 

Jolissa Cooling, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jolissa.kriegel@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kriegel  

 

Karen Robbins, Social Studies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

karen.robbins@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Robbins

 

Paula Rudolph, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

paula.rudolph@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Rudolph

 

Jeni Roadcap, Math

 

 

 

 

 

 

jeni.roadcap@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Roadcap

 

Jennifer Watters, Math

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jennifer.watters@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Watters
6th Grade Faculty

 

Jill Hollingsworth, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jill.hollingsworth@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Hollingsworth

Alison Hollibaugh, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

alison.hollibaugh@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hollibaugh

 

Ethan Meints, Social Studies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ethan.meints@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Meints

 

Carly Sis, Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

carly.sis@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Sis

Meaghan Hunter, Math

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

meaghan.hunter@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Hunter
7th Grade Faculty

 

Robert Bartels, Social Studies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 robert.bartels@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bartels

 Katie Staff, Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 katie.staff@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Staff  

Heather Moore, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

heather.moore@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Heather Moore

 

Jen Culham, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jen.culham@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Culham

 

Theresa Smith, Math

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

theresa.smith@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

T. Smith
8th Grade Faculty

 

Shannon Banfield, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

shannon.banfield@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Banfield

 

Erin Darrah, Math

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

erin.darrah@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Darrah

 

Jill Hulsing, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jill.hulsing@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 J. Hulsing

 

Stacy DeCoster, Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

stacy.decoster@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Decoster

 

Rob Gibson, Social Studies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

rob.gibson@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Gibson

Support Faculty

 

Chelsey Kolpin, Media Specialist

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

chelsey.kolpin@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Kolpin

 

Carlos Gallegos, ELL, Spanish (8th)

 

carlos.gallegos@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Danielle McDonough, Spanish (7th)

 

danielle.mcdonough@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

Tori Jorgensen, Physical Education

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

tori.jorgensen@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Jorgensen

Chuck Lyon, Physical Education

 

chuck.lyon@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

Karla Stewart, Special Education 5th grade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

karla.stewart@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stewart 

 

Hayleigh Kincart, Special Education 6th grade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

hayleigh.kincart@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kincart  

 

Darius Payvandi, Special Education 7th grade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

darius.payvandi@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Payvandi

 

Brenna Vogel, Special Education 8th grade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

brenna.vogel@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vogel  

 

Jocelyn Nimmo, Special Education

 

 

 

 

 

jocelyn.nimmo@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

Nimmo

Vanessa Hilton, Special Education

 

 

vanessa.hilton@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Hilton

 

Jerry Hulsing, Computer Science, PLTW

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jerry.husling@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Jerry Hulsing

 

Deven Menninga, Family Consumer Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

deven.menninga@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Menninga

 

Alicia Carradus, TAG Teacher, 7th & 8th

 

 

 

 

 

 

alicia.carradus@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Carradus

Gina Beck, TAG Teacher, 5th & 6th

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

gina.beck@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gina Beck

Malissa Juni, Instructional Coach

 

 

 

 

 

 

malissa.juni@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Juni

 

Marsha Schultz, Math Interventionist

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

marsha.schultz@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Schultz 

Jeanine Link, Choir & Music

 

 

 

 

 

 

jeanine.link@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Link

 

Adam Van Arkel, Band 7th & 8th grade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

adam.vanarkel@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 A. Van Arkel

 

Emily Van Arkel, Band 5th & 6th grade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

emily.vanarkel@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 E. Van Arkel

Josh Wardenburg, Art

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

josh.wardenburg@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Wardenburg
  Paraprofessionals  

 

Abby Allen, Success Coach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

abby.allen@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Abby Allen

Shannon Brown-Garringer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

shannon.garringer@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Garringer

Renee Deitrich

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

renee.deitrich@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Deitrich

Michelle Eveland

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

michelle.eveland@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Eveland

 

Becky Flanagan

 

rebecca.flanagan@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

Cathy Kiefer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

cathy.kiefer@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 C. Kiefer

 

Nicole Kiefer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

nicole.kiefer@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 N. Kiefer

 

Fay Maschmann

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

fay.maschmann@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Maschmann

 

Dee McKeever, Success Coach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dee.mckeever@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 McKeever

 

Sara Nielsen

 

 

 

 

 

 

sara.nielsen@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Nielsen

 

Melissa Ralls

 

melissa.ralls@grinnell-k12.org Ralls

 

Danielle Saringer

 

danielle.saringer@grinnell-k12.org Saringer

 

Amy Scott-Ringler

 

amy.scott-ringler@grinnell-k12.org Ringler

 

Lisa Spooner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

lisa.spooner@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Spooner

 

Rebecca Steiff

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

rebecca.steiff@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Steiff

 

Micaela Wiley

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

micaela.wiley@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Wiley
Technology Department

 

 

Mindy Kostow mindy.kostow@grinnell-k12.org  
Susan Graff susan.graff@grinnell-k12.org  
Bill Gruman bill.gruman@grinnell-k12.org  
Custodians    
Eric Dean, Head Custodian eric.dean@grinnell-k12.org  
Eric Reed eric.reed@grinnell-k12.org  
Bobbie Hatlestad bobbie.hatlestad@grinnell-k12.org  
Food Service Department    
Karma Werner, Head Cook karma.werner@grinnell-k12.org  
Barb Kline barb.kline@grinnell-k12.org  
Melissa Westcott melissa.westcott@grinnell-k12.org  
Angel Lindstrom angel.lindstrom@grinnell-k12.org