Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Grinnell-Newburg CSD

Grinnell-Newburg Middle School

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Middle School Staff

 

Office Staff  
Name Email    

 

 

Clay Harrold, Principal

 

 

 

 

 

 

clay.harrold@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 Harrold  

Nicole James, Assistant Principal

                        Student Success Director

 

 

 

 

 

 

nicole.james@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 James  

 

Damian Imhoff, Student Success  Director

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

damian.imhoff@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Imhoff  

Casey McDermott, Counselor (5-6)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

casey.mcdermott@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 McDermott

 

Paula Simon, Counselor (7-8)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

paula.simon@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Simon  

 

Amy Miller, Social Worker

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

amy.miller@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Miller  

 

Lisa Leris, Nurse

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

lisa.leris@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Leris  

Teresa Hawk, Administrative Assistant

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

teresa.hawk@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Teresa Hawk  

 

Laura Martin, Administrative Assistant

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

laura.martin@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Martin  
5th Grade Faculty  

Sarah Shull, Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

sarah.shull@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

shull    

 

Jolissa Cooling, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jolissa.cooling@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kriegel    

 

Zac Ceresa, Social Studies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

zac.ceresa@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

 

Paula Rudolph, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

paula.rudolph@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Rudolph  

 

Jeni Roadcap, Math

 

 

 

 

 

 

jeni.roadcap@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Roadcap

 
6th Grade Faculty  

 

Jill Hollingsworth, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jill.hollingsworth@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Hollingsworth  

Alison Hollibaugh, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

alison.hollibaugh@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hollibaugh

 

 

Ethan Meints, Social Studies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ethan.meints@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Meints  

 

Carly Sis, Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

carly.sis@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Sis  

Meaghan Hunter, Math

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

meaghan.hunter@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Hunter  
7th Grade Faculty  

 

Parker Koester, Social Studies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 parker.koester@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Koester  

 Katie Staff, Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 katie.staff@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Staff    

Heather Moore, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

heather.moore@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Heather Moore  

 

Jen Culham, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jen.culham@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Culham  

 

Theresa Smith, Math

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

theresa.smith@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

T. Smith  
8th Grade Faculty  

 

Shannon Banfield, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

shannon.banfield@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Banfield  

 

Erin Darrah, Math

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

erin.darrah@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Darrah  

 

Jill Hulsing, Reading/Language Arts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jill.hulsing@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 J. Hulsing  

 

Stacy DeCoster, Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

stacy.decoster@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Decoster  

 

Rob Gibson, Social Studies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

rob.gibson@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Gibson  

Support Faculty

 

 

Chelsey Kolpin, Media Specialist

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

chelsey.kolpin@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Kolpin

 

 

Carlos Gallegos, ELL, Spanish (8th)

 

carlos.gallegos@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

Danielle McDonough, Spanish (7th)

 

danielle.mcdonough@grinnell-k12.org

 

   

 

Tori Jorgensen, Physical Education

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

tori.jorgensen@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Jorgensen  

Chuck Lyon, Physical Education

 

chuck.lyon@grinnell-k12.org

 

Lyon  

 

Karla Stewart, Special Education 5th grade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

karla.stewart@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stewart   

 

Hayleigh Kincart, Special Education 6th grade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

hayleigh.kincart@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kincart    

 

Darius Payvandi, Special Education 7th grade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

darius.payvandi@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Payvandi  

 

Brenna Vogel, Special Education 8th grade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

brenna.vogel@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vogel    

 

Jocelyn Nimmo, Special Education

 

 

 

 

 

jocelyn.nimmo@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

Nimmo

 

Brandon Sharp, Special Education

 

 

brandon.sharp@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

Sharp  

 

Jerry Hulsing, Computer Science, PLTW

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jerry.husling@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Jerry Hulsing  

 

Deven Menninga, Family Consumer Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

deven.menninga@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Menninga

 

 

Matt Griffen, TAG Teacher, 7th & 8th

 

 

 

 

 

 

matt.griffen@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gina Beck, TAG Teacher, 5th & 6th

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

gina.beck@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gina Beck

 

Malissa Juni, Instructional Coach

 

 

 

 

 

 

malissa.juni@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Juni  

 

Rebecca Hodges, Math Interventionist

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

rebecca.hodges@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

Sharaeah Sharp, Choir & Music

 

 

 

 

 

 

sharaeah.sharp@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Sharp

 

 

Adam Van Arkel, Band 7th & 8th grade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

adam.vanarkel@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 A. Van Arkel  

 

Emily Van Arkel, Band 5th & 6th grade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

emily.vanarkel@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 E. Van Arkel  

Josh Wardenburg, Art

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

josh.wardenburg@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Wardenburg  
  Paraprofessionals    

 

Melissa Ralls, Success Coach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

melissa.ralls@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Ralls  

Shannon Brown-Garringer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

shannon.garringer@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Garringer  

Renee Deitrich

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

renee.deitrich@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Deitrich  

Michelle Eveland

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

michelle.eveland@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Eveland  

 

Becky Flanagan

 

rebecca.flanagan@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

Cathy Kiefer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

cathy.kiefer@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 C. Kiefer  

 

Nicole Kiefer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

nicole.kiefer@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 N. Kiefer  

 

Fay Maschmann

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

fay.maschmann@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Maschmann  

 

Dee McKeever, Success Coach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dee.mckeever@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 McKeever  

 

Sara Nielsen

 

 

 

 

 

 

sara.nielsen@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Nielsen

 

 

Danielle Saringer

 

danielle.saringer@grinnell-k12.org Saringer  
       

 

Lisa Spooner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

lisa.spooner@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Spooner  

 

 

 

 

Micaela Wiley

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

micaela.wiley@grinnell-k12.org

 

 

 

Wiley

 
       
Technology Department      
Mindy Kostow mindy.kostow@grinnell-k12.org    
Susan Graff susan.graff@grinnell-k12.org    
Bill Gruman bill.gruman@grinnell-k12.org    
       
Custodians      
Eric Dean, Head Custodian eric.dean@grinnell-k12.org    
Eric Reed eric.reed@grinnell-k12.org    
Bobbie Hatlestad bobbie.hatlestad@grinnell-k12.org    
       
Food Service Department      
Angel Lindstrom, Head Cook angel.lindstrom@grinnell-k12.org    
Barb Kline barb.kline@grinnell-k12.org    
Melissa Westcott melissa.westcott@grinnell-k12.org    
Farren Garland farren.garland@grinnell-k12.org    
Bonnie Stewart bonnie.stewart@grinnell-k12.org