Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Grinnell-Newburg CSD



Ajax Loading Image


Grinnell-Newburg Board of Education

The Grinnell-Newburg Board of Education is comprised of seven locally-elected officials, charged with accountability for student learning and educational goals, setting policy, and overseeing school finances.  Board meetings are held twice a month, on the second and fourth Wednesday, or as needed.  For a schedule of the 2020-21 Meeting Dates, click here.  The Board welcomes all community members to attend board meetings. 

Mission:  The Grinnell-Newburg School District, in partnership with the entire community will empower every student to become a lifelong learner who is a responsible, productive, and engaged citizen within the global community.

Vision:  Every student is achieving at his or her maximum potential in an engaging, inspiring, and challenging learning environment.

Priorities: Engage families and increase communication; expenditures;  facilities;  curriculum; provide staff with tools they need every day; celebrate success.

Please click on the following links to view desired documents:
District Goals

Board Members:

Helen Redmond, President
Director District 2
Term expires 2021
Meg Jones Bair
Term expires 2021
Barbara Brown
Term expires 2021
Dustin Smith, Vice President
Director District 4
Term expires 2023
Stephen Sieck
Term expires 2023
Emily Guenther
Director District 3
Term expires 2023
Laurel Tuggle Lacina
Director District 1
Term expires 2021
Lisa Briggs
Board Secretary
Map of District 1

Map of District 1


Map of District 2, 3, & 4

Map of District 2, 3 & 4

**Please click on the map to view the full image.